Go to Top
734,685,629 searches since Nov. 29, 2004

Conservation payments in Marshall County, Minnesota totaled $8.5 million in 2011

Congressional Districts in Marshall County, Minnesota Receiving Subtotal, Conservation Programs payments, 2011
Rank District Subtotal, Conservation Programs
Pct of
17th District of Minnesota (Rep. Collin C.Peterson)$77,133,30566.3%66.3%
21st District of Minnesota (Rep. Timothy J.Walz)$22,287,37419.2%85.5%
32nd District of Minnesota (Rep. John Kline)$2,707,3062.3%87.8%
46th District of Minnesota (Rep. Michele Bachmann)$2,261,1771.9%89.7%
58th District of Minnesota (Rep. Richard M.Nolan)$852,7580.7%90.5%
63rd District of Minnesota (Rep. Erik Paulsen)$231,5230.2%90.7%
74th District of Minnesota (Rep. Betty McCollum)$16,4540.0%90.7%
85th District of Minnesota (Rep. Keith Ellison)$8,2360.0%90.7%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.