Cotton Ginning Program payments in the United States totaled $543 million from 1995-2023.

Congressional Districts in the United States Receiving Cotton Ginning Program payments, 1995-2023

Rank District Cotton Ginning Program
Pct of
119th District of Texas (Rep. Jodey Arrington)$61,587,24911.3%11.3%
213th District of Texas (Rep. Mac Thornberry)$23,919,1814.4%15.7%
32nd District of Mississippi (Rep. Bennie Thompson)$18,010,4233.3%19.1%
48th District of Missouri (Rep. Jason Smith)$17,280,1213.2%22.2%
51st District of Arkansas (Rep. Rick Crawford)$15,624,5652.9%25.1%
62nd District of Georgia (Rep. Sanford Bishop)$13,348,9072.5%27.6%
71st District of North Carolina (Rep. G.K. Butterfield)$12,804,2132.4%29.9%
88th District of Tennessee (Rep. David Kusthoff)$9,022,4671.7%31.6%
93rd District of Oklahoma (Rep. Frank Lucas)$8,581,1001.6%33.2%
108th District of Georgia (Rep. Austin Scott)$7,799,4831.4%34.6%
1111th District of Texas (Rep. Michael Conaway)$7,781,5211.4%36.0%
122nd District of Alabama (Rep. Martha Roby)$6,882,3531.3%37.3%
135th District of Louisiana (Rep. Ralph Abraham)$6,683,7861.2%38.5%
1412th District of Georgia (Rep. Rick Allen)$5,018,4430.9%39.4%
153rd District of North Carolina (Rep. Walter Jones)$3,460,2400.6%40.1%
162nd District of New Mexico (Rep. Xochitl Torres Small)$3,415,4030.6%40.7%
172nd District of Florida (Rep. Neal Dunn)$2,515,3030.5%41.2%
181st District of Florida (Rep. Matt Gaetz)$2,081,5290.4%41.6%
197th District of South Carolina (Rep. Tim Rice)$1,823,2600.3%41.9%
201st District of Mississippi (Rep. Trent Kelly)$1,733,7040.3%42.2%
219th District of North Carolina (Open Seat)$1,708,8410.3%42.5%
2227th District of Texas (Rep. Michael Cloud)$1,691,8300.3%42.8%
2334th District of Texas (Rep. Filemon Vela)$1,658,2450.3%43.1%
241st District of Alabama (Rep. Bradley Byrne)$1,485,3680.3%43.4%
257th District of North Carolina (Rep. David Rouzer)$1,380,6530.3%43.7%
265th District of Alabama (Rep. Mo Brooks)$1,359,6680.3%43.9%
274th District of Louisiana (Rep. Mike Johnson)$1,178,1960.2%44.1%
286th District of South Carolina (Rep. James Clyburn)$1,056,2060.2%44.3%
2917th District of Texas (Rep. Bill Flores)$963,6870.2%44.5%
304th District of Arizona (Rep. Paul Gosar)$759,3370.1%44.6%
3123rd District of Texas (Rep. Will Hurd)$689,4080.1%44.8%
324th District of Kansas (Rep. Ron Estes)$542,3100.1%44.9%
334th District of Virginia (Rep. Donald McEachin)$537,2510.1%45.0%
344th District of Mississippi (Rep. Steven Palazzo)$488,9230.1%45.1%
355th District of South Carolina (Rep. Ralph Norman)$398,4340.1%45.1%
364th District of Texas (Rep. John Ratcliffe)$288,6460.1%45.2%
374th District of Alabama (Rep. Robert Aderholt)$272,4760.1%45.2%
3810th District of Georgia (Rep. Jody Hice)$263,8020.0%45.3%
391st District of Kansas (Rep. Roger Marshall)$255,1690.0%45.3%
404th District of Oklahoma (Rep. Tom Cole)$242,7550.0%45.4%
417th District of Alabama (Rep. Terri Sewell)$215,4390.0%45.4%
426th District of Louisiana (Rep. Garrett Graves)$153,8920.0%45.4%
4328th District of Texas (Rep. Henry Cuellar)$107,6770.0%45.5%
443rd District of Alabama (Rep. Mike Rogers)$103,5170.0%45.5%
452nd District of Virginia (Rep. Elaine Luria)$87,2390.0%45.5%
463rd District of New Mexico (Rep. Ben Lujan)$77,2890.0%45.5%
471st District of Arizona (Rep. Tom O'Halleran)$37,0100.0%45.5%
487th District of Tennessee (Rep. Mark Green)$35,6750.0%45.5%
492nd District of Oklahoma (Rep. Markwayne Mullin)$32,1850.0%45.5%
501st District of Georgia (Rep. Buddy Carter)$30,4590.0%45.5%
518th District of North Carolina (Rep. Richard Hudson)$21,3500.0%45.5%
5214th District of Georgia (Rep. Tom Graves)$21,0950.0%45.6%
539th District of Georgia (Rep. Doug Collins)$20,0730.0%45.6%
544th District of Iowa (Rep. Steve King)$14,0970.0%45.6%
553rd District of Wisconsin (Rep. Ron Kind)$13,0840.0%45.6%
562nd District of Kansas (Rep. Steve Watkins)$9,3880.0%45.6%
573rd District of Nebraska (Rep. Adrian Smith)$8,1770.0%45.6%
583rd District of South Carolina (Rep. Jeff Duncan)$7,3580.0%45.6%
5910th District of North Carolina (Rep. Patrick McHenry)$7,2580.0%45.6%
604th District of Arkansas (Rep. Bruce Westerman)$7,0850.0%45.6%
618th District of Texas (Rep. Kevin Brady)$5,9930.0%45.6%
628th District of Indiana (Rep. Larry Bucshon)$3,6300.0%45.6%
631st District of Nebraska (Rep. Jeff Fortenberry)$2,8680.0%45.6%
6412th District of Illinois (Rep. Mike Bost)$9850.0%45.6%
657th District of Missouri (Rep. Billy Long)$6270.0%45.6%
661st District of Minnesota (Rep. Jim Hagedorn)$4160.0%45.6%
686th District of Missouri (Rep. Sam Graves)$3500.0%45.6%
694th District of Colorado (Rep. Ken Buck)$2330.0%45.6%
711st District of Tennessee (Rep. Phil Roe)$1300.0%45.6%
722nd District of Idaho (Rep. Michael Simpson)$1200.0%45.6%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.


Farm Subsidies Education