Cotton Ginning Cost Share Program payments in the United States totaled $284,053 in 2017

Congressional Districts in the United States Receiving Cotton Ginning Cost Share Program payments, 2017

Rank District Cotton Ginning Cost Share Program
Pct of
12nd District of New Mexico (Rep. Steve Pearce)$65,32023.0%23.0%
25th District of Louisiana (Rep. Ralph Abraham)$33,10111.7%34.6%
321st District of California (Rep. David Valado)$29,57510.4%45.1%
48th District of Tennessee (Rep. David Kusthoff)$22,9488.1%53.1%
53rd District of Arizona (Rep. Raul Grijalva)$21,5327.6%60.7%
63rd District of Oklahoma (Rep. Frank Lucas)$18,5286.5%67.2%
72nd District of Alabama (Rep. Martha Roby)$17,6416.2%73.5%
823rd District of California (Rep. Kevin McCarthy)$16,7575.9%79.4%
92nd District of Mississippi (Rep. Bennie Thompson)$15,9715.6%85.0%
1023rd District of Texas (Rep. Will Hurd)$13,0514.6%89.6%
118th District of Missouri (Rep. Jason Smith)$9,1513.2%92.8%
122nd District of Georgia (Rep. Sanford Bishop)$8,5873.0%95.8%
131st District of California (Rep. Doug LaMalfa)$6,9812.5%98.3%
143rd District of California (Rep. John Garamendi)$5,1351.8%100.1%
1519th District of Texas (Rep. Jodey Arrington)$4,9771.8%101.8%
164th District of Oklahoma (Rep. Tom Cole)$3,6521.3%103.1%
1711th District of Texas (Rep. Michael Conaway)$2,6750.9%104.1%
186th District of South Carolina (Rep. James Clyburn)$2,5210.9%104.9%
191st District of South Carolina (Rep. Mark Sanford)$1,7170.6%105.6%
201st District of North Carolina (Rep. G.K. Butterfield)$1,6120.6%106.1%
2134th District of Texas (Rep. Filemon Vela)$1,1090.4%106.5%
225th District of South Carolina (Rep. Ralph Norman)$9900.3%106.9%
2313th District of Texas (Rep. Mac Thornberry)$9480.3%107.2%
2422nd District of Texas (Rep. Pete Olson)$8940.3%107.5%
2527th District of Texas (Rep. Blake Farenthold)$5800.2%107.7%
264th District of Kansas (Rep. Ron Estes)$5230.2%107.9%
2711th District of Georgia (Rep. Barry Loudermilk)$4760.2%108.1%
283rd District of North Carolina (Rep. Walter Jones)$3230.1%108.2%
297th District of Tennessee (Rep. Marsha Blackburn)$2980.1%108.3%
302nd District of North Carolina (Rep. George Holding)$2190.1%108.4%
316th District of Texas (Rep. Joe Barton)$1630.1%108.4%
324th District of Iowa (Rep. Steve King)$1570.1%108.5%
335th District of Arizona (Rep. Andy Biggs)$-1-0.0%108.5%
3410th District of Texas (Rep. Michael McCaul)$-8-0.0%108.5%
3517th District of Texas (Rep. Bill Flores)$-64-0.0%108.4%
365th District of Alabama (Rep. Mo Brooks)$-541-0.2%108.3%
378th District of Georgia (Rep. Austin Scott)$-2,325-0.8%107.4%
3822nd District of California (Rep. Devin Nunes)$-4,649-1.6%105.8%
391st District of Arizona (Rep. Tom O'Halleran)$-12,064-4.2%101.6%
401st District of Arkansas (Rep. Rick Crawford)$-29,405-10.4%91.2%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.


Farm Subsidies Education