Cotton Subsidies in the United States totaled $664 million in 2017

Congressional Districts in the United States Receiving cotton subsidies, 2017

Rank District Cotton Subsidies
Pct of
18th District of Georgia (Rep. Austin Scott)$1,121,7980.2%0.2%
223rd District of Texas (Rep. Will Hurd)$355,7020.1%0.2%
319th District of Texas (Rep. Jodey Arrington)$258,8430.0%0.3%
44th District of Arizona (Rep. Paul Gosar)$222,7210.0%0.3%
515th District of Texas (Rep. Vicente Gonzalez)$205,7620.0%0.3%
634th District of Texas (Rep. Filemon Vela)$197,7240.0%0.4%
721st District of California (Rep. David Valado)$193,7640.0%0.4%
81st District of Arkansas (Rep. Rick Crawford)$183,5740.0%0.4%
98th District of Tennessee (Rep. David Kusthoff)$161,1430.0%0.4%
103rd District of Oklahoma (Rep. Frank Lucas)$144,1070.0%0.5%
112nd District of Georgia (Rep. Sanford Bishop)$140,2140.0%0.5%
122nd District of Mississippi (Rep. Bennie Thompson)$131,0230.0%0.5%
132nd District of New Mexico (Rep. Steve Pearce)$120,3640.0%0.5%
1413th District of Texas (Rep. Mac Thornberry)$70,0200.0%0.5%
152nd District of Alabama (Rep. Martha Roby)$59,7250.0%0.5%
1612th District of Georgia (Rep. Rick Allen)$53,6430.0%0.5%
174th District of Louisiana (Rep. Mike Johnson)$42,3790.0%0.6%
181st District of Mississippi (Rep. Trent Kelly)$40,2020.0%0.6%
197th District of Tennessee (Rep. Marsha Blackburn)$35,9830.0%0.6%
2023rd District of California (Rep. Kevin McCarthy)$31,0350.0%0.6%
213rd District of North Carolina (Rep. Walter Jones)$30,3630.0%0.6%
221st District of North Carolina (Rep. G.K. Butterfield)$29,6420.0%0.6%
234th District of Kansas (Rep. Ron Estes)$29,3620.0%0.6%
243rd District of California (Rep. John Garamendi)$28,8470.0%0.6%
252nd District of Florida (Rep. Neal Dunn)$28,6560.0%0.6%
2614th District of Georgia (Rep. Tom Graves)$27,5630.0%0.6%
2717th District of Texas (Rep. Bill Flores)$26,2080.0%0.6%
281st District of California (Rep. Doug LaMalfa)$26,0300.0%0.6%
295th District of Louisiana (Rep. Ralph Abraham)$24,0610.0%0.6%
303rd District of Arizona (Rep. Raul Grijalva)$21,5320.0%0.6%
318th District of Missouri (Rep. Jason Smith)$18,2590.0%0.6%
3227th District of Texas (Rep. Blake Farenthold)$17,6440.0%0.6%
331st District of Kansas (Rep. Roger Marshall)$13,7560.0%0.6%
347th District of North Carolina (Rep. David Rouzer)$13,6920.0%0.6%
3528th District of Texas (Rep. Henry Cuellar)$10,9750.0%0.6%
365th District of Alabama (Rep. Mo Brooks)$9,8590.0%0.6%
374th District of Virginia (Rep. Donald McEachin)$9,1110.0%0.6%
38At-large District of Montana (Rep. Greg Gianforte)$8,9040.0%0.6%
3922nd District of California (Rep. Devin Nunes)$8,3310.0%0.6%
404th District of Oklahoma (Rep. Tom Cole)$7,3560.0%0.6%
414th District of Colorado (Rep. Ken Buck)$6,5320.0%0.6%
4211th District of Texas (Rep. Michael Conaway)$6,2250.0%0.6%
437th District of Alabama (Rep. Terri Sewell)$5,8360.0%0.6%
442nd District of South Carolina (Rep. Joe Wilson)$5,4340.0%0.6%
454th District of California (Rep. Tom McClintock)$3,6150.0%0.6%
463rd District of Nebraska (Rep. Adrian Smith)$3,0840.0%0.6%
479th District of Tennessee (Rep. Steve Cohen)$2,7080.0%0.6%
486th District of South Carolina (Rep. James Clyburn)$2,6700.0%0.6%
4910th District of Georgia (Rep. Jody Hice)$2,6360.0%0.6%
5024th District of California (Rep. Salud Carbajal)$2,2090.0%0.6%
514th District of Arkansas (Rep. Bruce Westerman)$1,9470.0%0.6%
5225th District of Texas (Rep. Roger Williams)$1,9170.0%0.6%
537th District of South Carolina (Rep. Tim Rice)$1,7920.0%0.6%
541st District of South Carolina (Rep. Mark Sanford)$1,7170.0%0.6%
553rd District of Florida (Rep. Ted Yoho)$1,7070.0%0.6%
566th District of Texas (Rep. Joe Barton)$1,6070.0%0.6%
5716th District of California (Rep. Jim Costa)$1,4150.0%0.6%
583rd District of Mississippi (Rep. Gregg Harper)$1,2450.0%0.6%
5910th District of Texas (Rep. Michael McCaul)$1,1850.0%0.6%
605th District of South Carolina (Rep. Ralph Norman)$9480.0%0.6%
6131st District of Texas (Rep. John Carter)$9370.0%0.6%
6222nd District of Texas (Rep. Pete Olson)$8940.0%0.6%
633rd District of Alabama (Rep. Mike Rogers)$8480.0%0.6%
644th District of Alabama (Rep. Robert Aderholt)$6420.0%0.6%
652nd District of North Carolina (Rep. George Holding)$6120.0%0.6%
664th District of Tennessee (Rep. Scott DesJarlais)$5870.0%0.6%
6735th District of Texas (Rep. LLoyd Doggett)$5730.0%0.6%
684th District of South Carolina (Rep. Trey Gowdy)$5350.0%0.6%
6911th District of Georgia (Rep. Barry Loudermilk)$4760.0%0.6%
70At-large District of South Dakota (Rep. Kristi Noem)$3230.0%0.6%
715th District of Texas (Rep. Jeb Hensarling)$3170.0%0.6%
722nd District of Arkansas (Rep. French Hill)$3160.0%0.6%
733rd District of Texas (Rep. Sam Johnson)$2500.0%0.6%
7430th District of Texas (Rep. Eddie Bernice Johnson)$2060.0%0.6%
754th District of Iowa (Rep. Steve King)$1570.0%0.6%
763rd District of Louisiana (Rep. Clay Higgins)$690.0%0.6%
775th District of Arizona (Rep. Andy Biggs)$-1-0.0%0.6%
782nd District of Kansas (Rep. Lynn Jenkins)$-29-0.0%0.6%
793rd District of South Carolina (Rep. Jeff Duncan)$-29-0.0%0.6%
808th District of North Carolina (Rep. Richard Hudson)$-149-0.0%0.6%
814th District of Texas (Rep. John Ratcliffe)$-442-0.0%0.6%
823rd District of Georgia (Rep. Drew Ferguson)$-636-0.0%0.6%
832nd District of Arizona (Rep. Martha McSally)$-1,604-0.0%0.6%
841st District of Georgia (Rep. Buddy Carter)$-1,844-0.0%0.6%
851st District of Arizona (Rep. Tom O'Halleran)$-12,064-0.0%0.6%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.


Farm Subsidies Education