Hard Winter Wheat Incentive Program payments in the United States totaled $17.3 million from 1995-2020‡.

Congressional Districts in the United States Receiving Hard Winter Wheat Incentive Program payments, 1995-2020‡

Rank District Hard Winter Wheat Incentive Program
Pct of
11st District of Kansas (Rep. Roger Marshall)$7,958,74445.9%45.9%
24th District of Colorado (Rep. Ken Buck)$2,427,26514.0%60.0%
3At-large District of Montana (Rep. Greg Gianforte)$1,344,2377.8%67.7%
42nd District of Idaho (Rep. Michael Simpson)$1,019,0955.9%73.6%
55th District of Washington (Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers)$905,3955.2%78.8%
63rd District of Nebraska (Rep. Adrian Smith)$734,3114.2%83.1%
74th District of Kansas (Rep. Ron Estes)$481,3642.8%85.8%
821st District of California (Rep. TJ Cox)$465,8022.7%88.5%
93rd District of Oklahoma (Rep. Frank Lucas)$447,7962.6%91.1%
1013th District of Texas (Rep. Mac Thornberry)$300,4561.7%92.9%
113rd District of California (Rep. John Garamendi)$265,9601.5%94.4%
1216th District of California (Rep. Jim Costa)$197,8691.1%95.5%
13At-large District of North Dakota (Rep. Kelly Armstrong)$146,4480.8%96.4%
144th District of Washington (Rep. Dan Newhouse)$97,4970.6%96.9%
151st District of Idaho (Rep. Russ Fulcher)$68,1660.4%97.3%
16At-large District of South Dakota (Rep. Dusty Johnson)$42,5280.2%97.6%
1719th District of Texas (Rep. Jodey Arrington)$39,1930.2%97.8%
1822nd District of California (Rep. Devin Nunes)$37,5490.2%98.0%
1923rd District of California (Rep. Kevin McCarthy)$35,6590.2%98.2%
209th District of California (Rep. Jerry McNerney)$25,4110.1%98.4%
2124th District of California (Rep. Salud Carbajal)$19,7410.1%98.5%
22At-large District of Wyoming (Rep. Liz Cheney)$16,7750.1%98.6%
232nd District of Nevada (Rep. Mark Amodei)$13,2130.1%98.7%
243rd District of Colorado (Rep. Scott Tipton)$10,6960.1%98.7%
257th District of Minnesota (Rep. Collin Peterson)$9,4540.1%98.8%
261st District of Utah (Rep. Rob Bishop)$4,7910.0%98.8%
272nd District of Colorado (Rep. Joe Neguse)$3,2230.0%98.8%
281st District of Arizona (Rep. Tom O'Halleran)$2,8660.0%98.8%
2919th District of California (Rep. Zoe Lofgren)$2,7590.0%98.9%
302nd District of Oregon (Rep. Greg Walden)$2,4050.0%98.9%
315th District of Colorado (Rep. Doug Lamborn)$1,9410.0%98.9%
324th District of California (Rep. Tom McClintock)$1,8960.0%98.9%
333rd District of New Mexico (Rep. Ben Lujan)$1,3210.0%98.9%
341st District of Kenucky (Rep. James Comer)$1,0490.0%98.9%
357th District of Colorado (Rep. Ed Perlmutter)$1,0360.0%98.9%
366th District of Colorado (Rep. Jason Crow)$7720.0%98.9%
372nd District of Kansas (Rep. Steve Watkins)$7540.0%98.9%
381st District of Nebraska (Rep. Jeff Fortenberry)$6610.0%98.9%
393rd District of Kansas (Rep. Sharice Davids)$5290.0%98.9%
406th District of Missouri (Rep. Sam Graves)$4800.0%98.9%
4121st District of New York (Rep. Elise Stefanik)$3430.0%98.9%
428th District of Washington (Rep. Kim Schrier)$2260.0%98.9%
434th District of Utah (Rep. Ben McAdams)$1720.0%98.9%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2020 includes payments made by USDA through June 30, 2020 and does not include crop insurance premium subsidies.


Farm Subsidies Education