Emergency Conservation payments in Tallapoosa County, Alabama totaled $0 in 2018

Congressional Districts in Tallapoosa County, Alabama Receiving Emergency Conservation payments, 2018

Rank District Emergency Conservation
Pct of
11st District of Alabama (Rep. Bradley Byrne)$244,28936.3%36.3%
22nd District of Alabama (Rep. Martha Roby)$134,07519.9%56.3%
34th District of Alabama (Rep. Robert Aderholt)$94,31014.0%70.3%
47th District of Alabama (Rep. Terri Sewell)$32,8064.9%75.2%
55th District of Alabama (Rep. Mo Brooks)$9,5621.4%76.6%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2019 is incomplete and only includes Market Facilitation Program payments made between January 1, 2019 and October 31, 2019.


Farm Subsidies Education