Subtotal, Disaster Payments in Arizona totaled $171 million from 1995-2020‡.

Congressional Districts in Arizona Receiving Subtotal, Disaster Payments payments, 1995-2020‡

Rank District Subtotal, Disaster Payments
Pct of
11st District of Arizona (Rep. Tom O'Halleran)$76,031,92644.4%44.4%
23rd District of Arizona (Rep. Raul Grijalva)$22,224,71313.0%57.4%
34th District of Arizona (Rep. Paul Gosar)$21,817,56912.7%70.1%
42nd District of Arizona (Rep. Ann Kirkpatrick)$19,897,86711.6%81.7%
55th District of Arizona (Rep. Andy Biggs)$2,847,4721.7%83.4%
68th District of Arizona (Rep. Debbie Lesko)$2,797,1151.6%85.0%
77th District of Arizona (Rep. Ruben Gallego)$2,174,2011.3%86.3%
89th District of Arizona (Rep. Greg Stanton)$966,5930.6%86.9%
96th District of Arizona (Rep. David Schweikert)$645,0180.4%87.2%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2020 includes payments made by USDA through June 30, 2020 and does not include crop insurance premium subsidies.


Farm Subsidies Education