Misc. Disaster Payments in Arkansas totaled $431 million from 1995-2020‡.

Congressional Districts in Arkansas Receiving Misc. Disaster Payments payments, 1995-2020‡

Rank District Misc. Disaster Payments
Pct of
11st District of Arkansas (Rep. Rick Crawford)$303,780,31470.5%70.5%
24th District of Arkansas (Rep. Bruce Westerman)$60,383,93814.0%84.5%
33rd District of Arkansas (Rep. Steve Womack)$41,635,1089.7%94.2%
42nd District of Arkansas (Rep. French Hill)$16,199,8283.8%97.9%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2020 includes payments made by USDA through June 30, 2020 and does not include crop insurance premium subsidies.


Farm Subsidies Education