Total Direct Payments in Monroe County, Arkansas totaled $90.2 million from 1995-2020‡.

Congressional Districts in Monroe County, Arkansas Receiving Total Direct Payments payments, 1995-2020‡

Rank District Total Direct Payments
Pct of
11st District of Arkansas (Rep. Rick Crawford)$2,403,191,33487.5%87.5%
24th District of Arkansas (Rep. Bruce Westerman)$193,675,5847.0%94.5%
32nd District of Arkansas (Rep. French Hill)$86,428,9173.1%97.7%
43rd District of Arkansas (Rep. Steve Womack)$3,838,9350.1%97.8%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2020 includes payments made by USDA through June 30, 2020 and does not include crop insurance premium subsidies.


Farm Subsidies Education