Sorghum Subsidies in Van Buren County, Arkansas totaled $45,288 from 1995-2019‡.

Congressional Districts in Van Buren County, Arkansas Receiving sorghum subsidies, 1995-2019‡

Rank District Sorghum Subsidies
Pct of
11st District of Arkansas (Rep. Rick Crawford)$143,023,21669.4%69.4%
24th District of Arkansas (Rep. Bruce Westerman)$21,651,63410.5%79.9%
32nd District of Arkansas (Rep. French Hill)$8,497,7364.1%84.0%
43rd District of Arkansas (Rep. Steve Womack)$629,2910.3%84.3%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2019 is incomplete and only includes Market Facilitation Program payments made between January 1, 2019 and October 31, 2019.


Farm Subsidies Education