Commodity subsidies in Brevard County, Florida totaled $3.3 million from 1995-2021.

Congressional Districts in Brevard County, Florida Receiving Commodity Payments, 1995-2021

Rank District Total Commodity Programs
Pct of
12nd District of Florida (Rep. Neal Dunn)$252,513,34220.1%20.1%
21st District of Florida (Rep. Matt Gaetz)$208,484,20616.6%36.8%
317th District of Florida (Rep. W. Gregory Steube)$41,280,0633.3%40.1%
418th District of Florida (Rep. Brian Mast)$9,229,8250.7%40.8%
511th District of Florida (Rep. Daniel Webster)$8,885,3030.7%41.5%
65th District of Florida (Rep. Al Lawson)$7,853,1000.6%42.1%
73rd District of Florida (Rep. Ted Yoho)$4,562,0880.4%42.5%
86th District of Florida (Rep. Michael Waltz)$4,138,9560.3%42.8%
94th District of Florida (Rep. John Rutherford)$1,455,9030.1%43.0%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.


Farm Subsidies Education