Total Emergency Compensation Program payments in Dawson County, Georgia totaled $0 from 1995-2019‡.

Congressional Districts in Dawson County, Georgia Receiving Total Emergency Compensation Program payments, 1995-2019‡

Rank District Total Emergency Compensation Program
Pct of
12nd District of Georgia (Rep. Sanford Bishop)$100,72089.9%89.9%
212th District of Georgia (Rep. Rick Allen)$8,0007.1%97.0%
38th District of Georgia (Rep. Austin Scott)$3,3733.0%100.0%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2019 is incomplete and only includes Market Facilitation Program payments made between January 1, 2019 and October 31, 2019.


Farm Subsidies Education