Conservation Reserve Program payments in Monroe County, Illinois totaled $479,355 in 2020

Congressional Districts in Monroe County, Illinois Receiving Conservation Reserve Program payments, 2020

Rank District Conservation Reserve Program
Pct of
115th District of Illinois (Rep. John Shimkus)$23,004,26414.1%14.1%
218th District of Illinois (Rep. Darin LaHood)$6,846,8744.2%18.2%
317th District of Illinois (Rep. Cheri Bustos)$6,410,0873.9%22.2%
413th District of Illinois (Rep. Rodney Davis)$1,451,4850.9%23.0%
512th District of Illinois (Rep. Mike Bost)$700,6980.4%23.5%
616th District of Illinois (Rep. Adam Kinzinger)$477,6560.3%23.8%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.


Farm Subsidies Education