Emergency Conservation payments in Fountain County, Indiana totaled $85,219 from 1995-2020‡.

Congressional Districts in Fountain County, Indiana Receiving Emergency Conservation payments, 1995-2020‡

Rank District Emergency Conservation
Pct of
18th District of Indiana (Rep. Larry Bucshon)$3,672,25252.0%52.0%
29th District of Indiana (Rep. Trey Hollingsworth)$1,243,93917.6%69.6%
36th District of Indiana (Rep. Greg Pence)$1,112,38215.8%85.4%
44th District of Indiana (Rep. James Baird)$604,9108.6%94.0%
52nd District of Indiana (Rep. Jackie Walorski)$71,1151.0%95.0%
63rd District of Indiana (Rep. Jim Banks)$50,2700.7%95.7%
75th District of Indiana (Rep. Susan Brooks)$11,7460.2%95.8%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2020 includes payments made by USDA through June 30, 2020 and does not include crop insurance premium subsidies.


Farm Subsidies Education