Misc. Disaster Payments in Jackson County, Indiana totaled $9.0 million from 1995-2020‡.

Congressional Districts in Jackson County, Indiana Receiving Misc. Disaster Payments payments, 1995-2020‡

Rank District Misc. Disaster Payments
Pct of
18th District of Indiana (Rep. Larry Bucshon)$55,839,75131.9%31.9%
26th District of Indiana (Rep. Greg Pence)$41,040,97123.4%55.3%
39th District of Indiana (Rep. Trey Hollingsworth)$24,953,43014.3%69.6%
44th District of Indiana (Rep. James Baird)$18,050,20810.3%79.9%
53rd District of Indiana (Rep. Jim Banks)$11,677,2016.7%86.6%
62nd District of Indiana (Rep. Jackie Walorski)$10,553,7356.0%92.6%
75th District of Indiana (Rep. Susan Brooks)$4,535,9372.6%95.2%
81st District of Indiana (Rep. Peter Visclosky)$3,014,2921.7%96.9%
97th District of Indiana (Rep. Andre Carson)$53,9670.0%96.9%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2020 includes payments made by USDA through June 30, 2020 and does not include crop insurance premium subsidies.


Farm Subsidies Education