Average Crop Revenue Election Program (ACRE) payments in Posey County, Indiana totaled $2.8 million from 1995-2016.

Congressional Districts in Posey County, Indiana Receiving Average Crop Revenue Election Program (ACRE) payments, 1995-2016

Rank District Average Crop Revenue Election Program (ACRE)
Pct of
14th District of Indiana (Rep. Todd Rokita)$39,517,56532.4%32.4%
26th District of Indiana (Rep. Luke Messer)$22,362,12618.3%50.7%
32nd District of Indiana (Rep. Jackie Walorski)$17,554,96714.4%65.1%
48th District of Indiana (Rep. Larry Bucshon)$16,507,39213.5%78.6%
53rd District of Indiana (Rep. Jim Banks)$11,234,8049.2%87.8%
65th District of Indiana (Rep. Susan Brooks)$6,136,1555.0%92.8%
79th District of Indiana (Rep. Trey Hollingsworth)$4,437,9343.6%96.4%
81st District of Indiana (Rep. Peter Visclosky)$1,827,7891.5%97.9%
97th District of Indiana (Rep. Andre Carson)$128,2470.1%98.0%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.


Farm Subsidies Education