Emergency Conservation payments in Buena Vista County, Iowa totaled $0 in 2018

Congressional Districts in Buena Vista County, Iowa Receiving Emergency Conservation payments, 2018

Rank District Emergency Conservation
Pct of
11st District of Iowa (Rep. Abby Finkenauer)$202,23957.6%57.6%
24th District of Iowa (Rep. Steve King)$74,31421.2%78.8%
32nd District of Iowa (Rep. David Loebsack)$48,43213.8%92.6%
43rd District of Iowa (Rep. Cynthia Axne)$14,0644.0%96.6%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2019 is incomplete and only includes Market Facilitation Program payments made between January 1, 2019 and October 31, 2019.


Farm Subsidies Education