Subtotal, Disaster Payments in Clay County, Iowa totaled $5.1 million from 1995-2019‡.

Congressional Districts in Clay County, Iowa Receiving Subtotal, Disaster Payments payments, 1995-2019‡

Rank District Subtotal, Disaster Payments
Pct of
12nd District of Iowa (Rep. David Loebsack)$242,204,40630.2%30.2%
24th District of Iowa (Rep. Steve King)$237,082,08429.5%59.7%
31st District of Iowa (Rep. Abby Finkenauer)$156,970,61619.5%79.2%
43rd District of Iowa (Rep. Cynthia Axne)$150,508,58618.7%98.0%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2019 is incomplete and only includes Market Facilitation Program payments made between January 1, 2019 and October 31, 2019.


Farm Subsidies Education