Corn Subsidies in Jones County, Iowa totaled $2.3 million in 2018

Congressional Districts in Jones County, Iowa Receiving corn subsidies, 2018

Rank District Corn Subsidies
Pct of
12nd District of Iowa (Rep. David Loebsack)$29,365,64711.2%11.2%
24th District of Iowa (Rep. Steve King)$11,367,1744.3%15.5%
33rd District of Iowa (Rep. Cynthia Axne)$4,656,7041.8%17.3%
41st District of Iowa (Rep. Abby Finkenauer)$4,486,0391.7%19.0%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2019 is incomplete and only includes Market Facilitation Program payments made between January 1, 2019 and April 30, 2019.


Farm Subsidies Education