Conservation Reserve Program payments in Monroe County, Iowa totaled $63.3 million from 1995-2019‡.

Congressional Districts in Monroe County, Iowa Receiving Conservation Reserve Program payments, 1995-2019‡

Rank District Conservation Reserve Program
Pct of
12nd District of Iowa (Rep. David Loebsack)$1,511,592,90527.7%27.7%
24th District of Iowa (Rep. Steve King)$1,494,619,14627.4%55.1%
31st District of Iowa (Rep. Abby Finkenauer)$1,205,376,28722.1%77.2%
43rd District of Iowa (Rep. Cynthia Axne)$867,946,84215.9%93.2%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2019 is incomplete and only includes Market Facilitation Program payments made between January 1, 2019 and October 31, 2019.


Farm Subsidies Education