Price Loss Coverage Program (PLC) payments in Monroe County, Iowa totaled $7,463 in 2021

Congressional Districts in Monroe County, Iowa Receiving Price Loss Coverage Program (PLC) payments, 2021

Rank District Price Loss Coverage Program (PLC)
Pct of
12nd District of Iowa (Rep. David Loebsack)$152,24123.4%23.4%
23rd District of Iowa (Rep. Cynthia Axne)$90,57113.9%37.3%
34th District of Iowa (Rep. Steve King)$79,93912.3%49.6%
41st District of Iowa (Rep. Abby Finkenauer)$11,8871.8%51.5%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.


Farm Subsidies Education