Wildlife Habitat Incentives Program (WHIP) payments in Webster County, Iowa totaled $9,990 from 1995-2020‡.

Counties in Webster County, Iowa Receiving Wildlife Habitat Incentives Program (WHIP) payments, 1995-2020‡

Rank County Wildlife Habitat Incentives Program (WHIP)
Pct of
1Iowa NRCS$1,163,92456.2%56.2%
2Plymouth County, Iowa$177,2448.6%64.7%
3Allamakee County, Iowa$117,9555.7%70.4%
4Clayton County, Iowa$66,2383.2%73.6%
5Monroe County, Iowa$64,3143.1%76.7%
6Cherokee County, Iowa$36,8811.8%78.5%
7Delaware County, Iowa$34,5511.7%80.1%
8Harrison County, Iowa$34,4631.7%81.8%
9Buena Vista County, Iowa$32,9111.6%83.4%
10Fayette County, Iowa$29,4881.4%84.8%
11Monona County, Iowa$29,1851.4%86.2%
12Union County, Iowa$27,6381.3%87.6%
13Clarke County, Iowa$22,5121.1%88.6%
14Madison County, Iowa$17,4810.8%89.5%
15Jones County, Iowa$16,6240.8%90.3%
16Woodbury County, Iowa$15,7640.8%91.1%
17Fremont County, Iowa$12,6960.6%91.7%
18Johnson County, Iowa$12,2010.6%92.3%
19Dubuque County, Iowa$11,5150.6%92.8%
20Adams County, Iowa$10,0460.5%93.3%
21Webster County, Iowa$9,9900.5%93.8%
22Keokuk County, Iowa$9,9320.5%94.3%
23Benton County, Iowa$8,8920.4%94.7%
24Ringgold County, Iowa$8,5550.4%95.1%
25Pottawattamie County, Iowa$7,4610.4%95.5%
26Linn County, Iowa$6,2730.3%95.8%
27Henry County, Iowa$6,2240.3%96.1%
28Jackson County, Iowa$6,1820.3%96.4%
29Dickinson County, Iowa$5,7750.3%96.6%
30Winneshiek County, Iowa$5,1170.2%96.9%
31Taylor County, Iowa$4,7570.2%97.1%
32Lee County, Iowa$4,5850.2%97.3%
33Sioux County, Iowa$4,3500.2%97.5%
34Appanoose County, Iowa$4,3030.2%97.8%
35O'Brien County, Iowa$4,2590.2%98.0%
36Hancock County, Iowa$4,0700.2%98.2%
37Jefferson County, Iowa$3,5710.2%98.3%
38Lucas County, Iowa$3,3420.2%98.5%
39Wayne County, Iowa$3,1170.2%98.6%
40Sac County, Iowa$2,5570.1%98.8%
41Cedar County, Iowa$2,1660.1%98.9%
42Winnebago County, Iowa$1,9210.1%99.0%
43Warren County, Iowa$1,8140.1%99.0%
44Mahaska County, Iowa$1,7740.1%99.1%
45Howard County, Iowa$1,7700.1%99.2%
46Des Moines County, Iowa$1,6200.1%99.3%
47Cass County, Iowa$1,4850.1%99.4%
48Hamilton County, Iowa$1,4400.1%99.4%
49Iowa County, Iowa$1,4010.1%99.5%
50Louisa County, Iowa$1,3320.1%99.6%
51Decatur County, Iowa$1,3130.1%99.6%
52Audubon County, Iowa$1,2650.1%99.7%
53Clay County, Iowa$1,0320.0%99.7%
54Van Buren County, Iowa$9600.0%99.8%
55Poweshiek County, Iowa$9200.0%99.8%
56Washington County, Iowa$7200.0%99.9%
57Mills County, Iowa$6830.0%99.9%
58Lyon County, Iowa$6300.0%99.9%
59Mitchell County, Iowa$5810.0%100.0%
60Wright County, Iowa$4950.0%100.0%
61Story County, Iowa$3240.0%100.0%
62Black Hawk County, Iowa$360.0%100.0%

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2020 includes payments made by USDA through June 30, 2020 and does not include crop insurance premium subsidies.


Farm Subsidies Education