Subtotal, Disaster Payments in Jewell County, Kansas totaled $17.7 million from 1995-2016.

Congressional Districts in Jewell County, Kansas Receiving Subtotal, Disaster Payments payments, 1995-2016

Rank District Subtotal, Disaster Payments
Pct of
11st District of Kansas (Rep. Roger Marshall)$1,337,502,15469.4%69.4%
24th District of Kansas (Rep. Ron Estes)$283,088,49314.7%84.1%
32nd District of Kansas (Rep. Lynn Jenkins)$280,421,93514.6%98.7%
43rd District of Kansas (Rep. Kevin Yoder)$4,608,7560.2%98.9%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.


Farm Subsidies Education