Total Agricultural Risk Coverage payments in Smith County, Kansas totaled $0 in 2020

Congressional Districts in Smith County, Kansas Receiving Total Agricultural Risk Coverage payments, 2020

Rank District Total Agricultural Risk Coverage
Pct of
11st District of Kansas (Rep. Roger Marshall)$437,44450.8%50.8%
22nd District of Kansas (Rep. Steve Watkins)$220,32025.6%76.3%
34th District of Kansas (Rep. Ron Estes)$98,86011.5%87.8%
43rd District of Kansas (Rep. Sharice Davids)$5680.1%87.9%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2020 includes payments made by USDA through June 30, 2020 and does not include crop insurance premium subsidies.


Farm Subsidies Education