Corn Subsidies in Minnesota totaled $11.1 billion from 1995-2020‡.

Congressional Districts in Minnesota Receiving corn subsidies, 1995-2020‡

Rank District Corn Subsidies
Pct of
11st District of Minnesota (Rep. Jim Hagedorn)$3,364,895,33030.3%30.3%
27th District of Minnesota (Rep. Collin Peterson)$3,172,892,09128.6%59.0%
32nd District of Minnesota (Rep. Angie Craig)$492,346,5654.4%63.4%
46th District of Minnesota (Rep. Tom Emmer)$287,867,9002.6%66.0%
58th District of Minnesota (Rep. Pete Stauber)$223,129,7062.0%68.0%
63rd District of Minnesota (Rep. Dean Phillips)$21,617,1310.2%68.2%
74th District of Minnesota (Rep. Betty McCollum)$7,757,2620.1%68.3%
85th District of Minnesota (Rep. Ilhan Omar)$105,1860.0%68.3%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2020 includes payments made by USDA through June 30, 2020 and does not include crop insurance premium subsidies.


Farm Subsidies Education