Misc. Disaster Payments in Minnesota totaled $580 million from 1995-2019‡.

Congressional Districts in Minnesota Receiving Misc. Disaster Payments payments, 1995-2019‡

Rank District Misc. Disaster Payments
Pct of
17th District of Minnesota (Rep. Collin Peterson)$404,933,67569.8%69.8%
21st District of Minnesota (Rep. Jim Hagedorn)$51,236,1678.8%78.7%
38th District of Minnesota (Rep. Pete Stauber)$34,075,7125.9%84.5%
46th District of Minnesota (Rep. Tom Emmer)$28,280,6304.9%89.4%
52nd District of Minnesota (Rep. Angie Craig)$12,328,2562.1%91.5%
63rd District of Minnesota (Rep. Dean Phillips)$2,278,9820.4%91.9%
74th District of Minnesota (Rep. Betty McCollum)$904,1680.2%92.1%
85th District of Minnesota (Rep. Ilhan Omar)$35,5140.0%92.1%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2019 is incomplete and only includes Market Facilitation Program payments made between January 1, 2019 and October 31, 2019.


Farm Subsidies Education