Subtotal, Disaster Payments in Minnesota totaled $837 million from 1995-2020‡.

Congressional Districts in Minnesota Receiving Subtotal, Disaster Payments payments, 1995-2020‡

Rank District Subtotal, Disaster Payments
Pct of
17th District of Minnesota (Rep. Collin Peterson)$587,494,26070.2%70.2%
21st District of Minnesota (Rep. Jim Hagedorn)$89,421,48210.7%80.8%
38th District of Minnesota (Rep. Pete Stauber)$46,319,9585.5%86.4%
46th District of Minnesota (Rep. Tom Emmer)$37,191,6234.4%90.8%
52nd District of Minnesota (Rep. Angie Craig)$18,674,6582.2%93.0%
63rd District of Minnesota (Rep. Dean Phillips)$2,597,7480.3%93.4%
74th District of Minnesota (Rep. Betty McCollum)$1,231,5750.1%93.5%
85th District of Minnesota (Rep. Ilhan Omar)$36,9060.0%93.5%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2020 includes payments made by USDA through June 30, 2020 and does not include crop insurance premium subsidies.


Farm Subsidies Education