Livestock Disaster / Emergency payments in Minnesota totaled $75.9 million from 1995-2020‡.

Congressional Districts in Minnesota Receiving Livestock Disaster / Emergency payments, 1995-2020‡

Rank District Livestock Disaster / Emergency
Pct of
17th District of Minnesota (Rep. Collin Peterson)$41,112,97854.1%54.1%
21st District of Minnesota (Rep. Jim Hagedorn)$12,833,22516.9%71.0%
38th District of Minnesota (Rep. Pete Stauber)$8,698,18311.5%82.5%
46th District of Minnesota (Rep. Tom Emmer)$4,965,2426.5%89.0%
52nd District of Minnesota (Rep. Angie Craig)$4,313,1595.7%94.7%
63rd District of Minnesota (Rep. Dean Phillips)$177,4040.2%94.9%
74th District of Minnesota (Rep. Betty McCollum)$30,5330.0%95.0%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2020 includes payments made by USDA through June 30, 2020 and does not include crop insurance premium subsidies.


Farm Subsidies Education