Subtotal, Disaster Payments in Aitkin County, Minnesota totaled $2.1 million from 1995-2019‡.

Congressional Districts in Aitkin County, Minnesota Receiving Subtotal, Disaster Payments payments, 1995-2019‡

Rank District Subtotal, Disaster Payments
Pct of
17th District of Minnesota (Rep. Collin Peterson)$559,894,28769.9%69.9%
21st District of Minnesota (Rep. Jim Hagedorn)$83,685,65510.4%80.3%
38th District of Minnesota (Rep. Pete Stauber)$46,149,7535.8%86.1%
46th District of Minnesota (Rep. Tom Emmer)$36,780,8654.6%90.7%
52nd District of Minnesota (Rep. Angie Craig)$18,436,3952.3%93.0%
63rd District of Minnesota (Rep. Dean Phillips)$2,550,2660.3%93.3%
74th District of Minnesota (Rep. Betty McCollum)$1,164,1420.1%93.5%
85th District of Minnesota (Rep. Ilhan Omar)$35,5140.0%93.5%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2019 is incomplete and only includes Market Facilitation Program payments made between January 1, 2019 and October 31, 2019.


Farm Subsidies Education