Loan Deficiency Payments in Clearwater County, Minnesota totaled $1.0 million from 1995-2019‡.

Congressional Districts in Clearwater County, Minnesota Receiving Loan Deficiency Payments payments, 1995-2019‡

Rank District Loan Deficiency Payments
Pct of
17th District of Minnesota (Rep. Collin Peterson)$1,150,455,28249.5%49.5%
21st District of Minnesota (Rep. Jim Hagedorn)$803,071,07034.5%84.0%
32nd District of Minnesota (Rep. Angie Craig)$115,828,6095.0%89.0%
46th District of Minnesota (Rep. Tom Emmer)$75,176,3533.2%92.3%
58th District of Minnesota (Rep. Pete Stauber)$41,325,8791.8%94.0%
63rd District of Minnesota (Rep. Dean Phillips)$6,532,4380.3%94.3%
74th District of Minnesota (Rep. Betty McCollum)$1,817,8820.1%94.4%
85th District of Minnesota (Rep. Ilhan Omar)$70,0420.0%94.4%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2019 is incomplete and only includes Market Facilitation Program payments made between January 1, 2019 and October 31, 2019.


Farm Subsidies Education