Corn Subsidies in Faribault County, Minnesota totaled $304 million from 1995-2016.

Congressional Districts in Faribault County, Minnesota Receiving corn subsidies, 1995-2016

Rank District Corn Subsidies
Pct of
11st District of Minnesota (Rep. Tim Walz)$3,254,196,22231.5%31.5%
27th District of Minnesota (Rep. Collin Peterson)$3,140,134,11830.4%61.9%
32nd District of Minnesota (Rep. Jason Lewis)$470,071,5464.6%66.4%
46th District of Minnesota (Rep. Tom Emmer)$287,594,5742.8%69.2%
58th District of Minnesota (Rep. Rick Nolan)$220,322,4822.1%71.4%
63rd District of Minnesota (Rep. Erik Paulsen)$21,922,5420.2%71.6%
74th District of Minnesota (Rep. Betty McCollum)$7,487,4320.1%71.6%
85th District of Minnesota (Rep. Keith Ellison)$103,7470.0%71.6%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.


Farm Subsidies Education