Soybean Subsidies in McLeod County, Minnesota totaled $51.1 million from 1995-2017.

Congressional Districts in McLeod County, Minnesota Receiving soybean subsidies, 1995-2017

Rank District Soybean Subsidies
Pct of
17th District of Minnesota (Rep. Collin Peterson)$1,096,273,26427.9%27.9%
21st District of Minnesota (Rep. Tim Walz)$753,677,50419.2%47.1%
32nd District of Minnesota (Rep. Jason Lewis)$80,457,9002.0%49.1%
46th District of Minnesota (Rep. Tom Emmer)$52,467,1651.3%50.4%
58th District of Minnesota (Rep. Rick Nolan)$20,826,9450.5%51.0%
63rd District of Minnesota (Rep. Erik Paulsen)$5,212,7890.1%51.1%
74th District of Minnesota (Rep. Betty McCollum)$1,251,7030.0%51.1%
85th District of Minnesota (Rep. Keith Ellison)$61,0320.0%51.1%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.


Farm Subsidies Education