Total Price Loss Coverage payments in Otter Tail County, Minnesota totaled $862,009 from 1995-2019‡.

Congressional Districts in Otter Tail County, Minnesota Receiving Total Price Loss Coverage payments, 1995-2019‡

Rank District Total Price Loss Coverage
Pct of
17th District of Minnesota (Rep. Collin Peterson)$30,319,04675.5%75.5%
21st District of Minnesota (Rep. Jim Hagedorn)$4,380,20410.9%86.4%
38th District of Minnesota (Rep. Pete Stauber)$1,053,2712.6%89.0%
42nd District of Minnesota (Rep. Angie Craig)$755,1111.9%90.9%
56th District of Minnesota (Rep. Tom Emmer)$424,4421.1%92.0%
64th District of Minnesota (Rep. Betty McCollum)$14,2670.0%92.0%
73rd District of Minnesota (Rep. Dean Phillips)$8,5890.0%92.0%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2019 is incomplete and only includes Market Facilitation Program payments made between January 1, 2019 and October 31, 2019.


Farm Subsidies Education