Soybean Subsidies in Rock County, Minnesota totaled $76.9 million from 1995-2020‡.

Congressional Districts in Rock County, Minnesota Receiving soybean subsidies, 1995-2020‡

Rank District Soybean Subsidies
Pct of
17th District of Minnesota (Rep. Collin Peterson)$1,379,506,52929.6%29.6%
21st District of Minnesota (Rep. Jim Hagedorn)$892,022,49619.1%48.7%
32nd District of Minnesota (Rep. Angie Craig)$100,568,6082.2%50.9%
46th District of Minnesota (Rep. Tom Emmer)$66,465,2591.4%52.3%
58th District of Minnesota (Rep. Pete Stauber)$29,183,6690.6%52.9%
63rd District of Minnesota (Rep. Dean Phillips)$6,376,7250.1%53.1%
74th District of Minnesota (Rep. Betty McCollum)$1,485,7330.0%53.1%
85th District of Minnesota (Rep. Ilhan Omar)$61,0320.0%53.1%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2020 includes payments made by USDA through June 30, 2020 and does not include crop insurance premium subsidies.


Farm Subsidies Education