Commodity subsidies in Sherburne County, Minnesota totaled $37.2 million from 1995-2019‡.

Congressional Districts in Sherburne County, Minnesota Receiving Commodity Payments, 1995-2019‡

Rank District Subtotal, Farming Subsidies
Pct of
17th District of Minnesota (Rep. Collin Peterson)$6,267,395,99248.8%48.8%
21st District of Minnesota (Rep. Jim Hagedorn)$4,474,620,77634.8%83.6%
32nd District of Minnesota (Rep. Angie Craig)$660,198,2905.1%88.7%
46th District of Minnesota (Rep. Tom Emmer)$422,759,7133.3%92.0%
58th District of Minnesota (Rep. Pete Stauber)$322,315,7092.5%94.5%
63rd District of Minnesota (Rep. Dean Phillips)$32,000,1280.2%94.8%
74th District of Minnesota (Rep. Betty McCollum)$10,141,3820.1%94.9%
85th District of Minnesota (Rep. Ilhan Omar)$186,4980.0%94.9%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2019 is incomplete and only includes Market Facilitation Program payments made between January 1, 2019 and April 30, 2019.


Farm Subsidies Education