Emergency Conservation payments in Carter County, Missouri totaled $181,394 from 1995-2019‡.

Congressional Districts in Carter County, Missouri Receiving Emergency Conservation payments, 1995-2019‡

Rank District Emergency Conservation
Pct of
16th District of Missouri (Rep. Sam Graves)$16,804,66023.8%23.8%
28th District of Missouri (Rep. Jason Smith)$16,610,80523.5%47.3%
37th District of Missouri (Rep. Billy Long)$10,474,43414.8%62.1%
44th District of Missouri (Rep. Vicky Hartzler)$10,016,18414.2%76.3%
53rd District of Missouri (Rep. Blaine Luetkemeyer)$7,917,23211.2%87.5%
65th District of Missouri (Rep. Emanuel Cleaver)$3,024,6504.3%91.8%
72nd District of Missouri (Rep. Ann Wagner)$496,9710.7%92.5%
81st District of Missouri (Rep. Lacy Clay)$218,4570.3%92.8%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2019 is incomplete and only includes Market Facilitation Program payments made between January 1, 2019 and October 31, 2019.


Farm Subsidies Education