Conservation payments in Franklin County, Missouri totaled $8.2 million from 1995-2019‡.

Congressional Districts in Franklin County, Missouri Receiving Subtotal, Conservation Programs payments, 1995-2019‡

Rank District Subtotal, Conservation Programs
Pct of
16th District of Missouri (Rep. Sam Graves)$1,802,357,79662.9%62.9%
24th District of Missouri (Rep. Vicky Hartzler)$350,323,67512.2%75.2%
38th District of Missouri (Rep. Jason Smith)$147,873,8875.2%80.3%
43rd District of Missouri (Rep. Blaine Luetkemeyer)$81,904,4442.9%83.2%
55th District of Missouri (Rep. Emanuel Cleaver)$79,164,5342.8%86.0%
67th District of Missouri (Rep. Billy Long)$45,818,0401.6%87.6%
72nd District of Missouri (Rep. Ann Wagner)$2,616,7750.1%87.7%
81st District of Missouri (Rep. Lacy Clay)$227,6040.0%87.7%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2019 is incomplete and only includes Market Facilitation Program payments made between January 1, 2019 and April 30, 2019.


Farm Subsidies Education