Hard Winter Wheat Incentive Program payments in Judith Basin County, Montana totaled $5,828 from 1995-2019‡.

Counties in Judith Basin County, Montana Receiving Hard Winter Wheat Incentive Program payments, 1995-2019‡

Rank County Hard Winter Wheat Incentive Program
Pct of
1Pondera County, Montana$421,02131.3%31.3%
2Chouteau County, Montana$256,74119.1%50.4%
3Teton County, Montana$245,17118.2%68.7%
4Cascade County, Montana$192,48414.3%83.0%
5Glacier County, Montana$58,3284.3%87.3%
6Toole County, Montana$39,8683.0%90.3%
7Fergus County, Montana$19,6221.5%91.7%
8Stillwater County, Montana$18,9371.4%93.2%
9Broadwater County, Montana$16,1331.2%94.4%
10Yellowstone County, Montana$15,9451.2%95.5%
11Liberty County, Montana$14,8781.1%96.6%
12Gallatin County, Montana$14,7661.1%97.7%
13Dawson County, Montana$8,9310.7%98.4%
14Judith Basin County, Montana$5,8280.4%98.8%
15Madison County, Montana$4,5630.3%99.2%
16Prairie County, Montana$2,9830.2%99.4%
17Daniels County, Montana$1,6440.1%99.5%
18Lewis and Clark County, Montana$1,5010.1%99.6%
19Hill County, Montana$1,4820.1%99.7%
20Jefferson County, Montana$1,1050.1%99.8%
21Carbon County, Montana$1,0830.1%99.9%
22Golden Valley County, Montana$7640.1%100.0%
23Musselshell County, Montana$3490.0%100.0%
24McCone County, Montana$1130.0%100.0%

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2019 is incomplete and only includes Market Facilitation Program payments made between January 1, 2019 and April 30, 2019.


Farm Subsidies Education