Sorghum Subsidies in McCone County, Montana totaled $14,693 from 1995-2019‡.

Counties in McCone County, Montana Receiving sorghum subsidies, 1995-2019‡

Rank County Sorghum Subsidies
Pct of
1Big Horn County, Montana$121,98331.0%31.0%
2Carter County, Montana$51,59313.1%44.1%
3Custer County, Montana$51,56413.1%57.2%
4Lake County, Montana$36,7409.3%66.5%
5Phillips County, Montana$30,1707.7%74.1%
6McCone County, Montana$14,6933.7%77.9%
7Richland County, Montana$12,6553.2%81.1%
8Powder River County, Montana$11,7383.0%84.1%
9Rosebud County, Montana$9,3612.4%86.4%
10Prairie County, Montana$8,9732.3%88.7%
11Roosevelt County, Montana$8,4052.1%90.9%
12Fallon County, Montana$5,4801.4%92.2%
13Dawson County, Montana$4,9091.2%93.5%
14Hill County, Montana$4,6151.2%94.7%
15Sheridan County, Montana$4,5511.2%95.8%
16Carbon County, Montana$4,4541.1%96.9%
17Valley County, Montana$3,1200.8%97.7%
18Wibaux County, Montana$1,8980.5%98.2%
19Garfield County, Montana$1,8380.5%98.7%
20Judith Basin County, Montana$1,2710.3%99.0%
21Yellowstone County, Montana$1,0530.3%99.3%
22Daniels County, Montana$9960.3%99.5%
23Golden Valley County, Montana$6980.2%99.7%
24Ravalli County, Montana$6560.2%99.9%
25Stillwater County, Montana$4600.1%100.0%
26Sweet Grass County, Montana$310.0%100.0%

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2019 is incomplete and only includes Market Facilitation Program payments made between January 1, 2019 and October 31, 2019.


Farm Subsidies Education