Conservation payments in Roosevelt County, New Mexico totaled $130 million from 1995-2020‡.

Congressional Districts in Roosevelt County, New Mexico Receiving Subtotal, Conservation Programs payments, 1995-2020‡

Rank District Subtotal, Conservation Programs
Pct of
13rd District of New Mexico (Rep. Ben Lujan)$279,807,28548.6%48.6%
22nd District of New Mexico (Rep. Xochitl Torres Small)$138,470,70024.1%72.7%
31st District of New Mexico (Rep. Debra Haaland)$6,354,9361.1%73.8%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2020 includes payments made by USDA through June 30, 2020 and does not include crop insurance premium subsidies.


Farm Subsidies Education