Misc. Disaster Payments in Torrance County, New Mexico totaled $2.0 million in 2019

Congressional Districts in Torrance County, New Mexico Receiving Misc. Disaster Payments payments, 2019

Rank District Misc. Disaster Payments
Pct of
12nd District of New Mexico (Rep. Xochitl Torres Small)$9,194,56857.1%57.1%
23rd District of New Mexico (Rep. Ben Lujan)$4,916,89130.5%87.6%
31st District of New Mexico (Rep. Debra Haaland)$1,663,50410.3%97.9%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2020 includes payments made by USDA through June 30, 2020 and does not include crop insurance premium subsidies.


Farm Subsidies Education