Total Conservation Security Program payments in Erie County, Ohio totaled $238,937 from 1995-2019‡.

Congressional Districts in Erie County, Ohio Receiving Total Conservation Security Program payments, 1995-2019‡

Rank District Total Conservation Security Program
Pct of
15th District of Ohio (Rep. Robert Latta)$6,507,6369.8%9.8%
24th District of Ohio (Rep. Jim Jordan)$4,307,9866.5%16.4%
38th District of Ohio (Rep. Warren Davidson)$1,638,6262.5%18.8%
47th District of Ohio (Rep. Bob Gibbs)$622,1340.9%19.8%
515th District of Ohio (Rep. Steve Stivers)$411,6420.6%20.4%
610th District of Ohio (Rep. Michael Turner)$55,4950.1%20.5%
79th District of Ohio (Rep. Marcy Kaptur)$24,9900.0%20.5%
86th District of Ohio (Rep. Bill Johnson)$16,5000.0%20.5%
914th District of Ohio (Rep. David Joyce)$15,8950.0%20.6%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2019 is incomplete and only includes Market Facilitation Program payments made between January 1, 2019 and April 30, 2019.


Farm Subsidies Education