Total Tobacco Transition Payments in Monroe County, Ohio totaled $12,643 from 1995-2019‡.

Congressional Districts in Monroe County, Ohio Receiving Total Tobacco Transition Payments payments, 1995-2019‡

Rank District Total Tobacco Transition Payments
Pct of
12nd District of Ohio (Rep. Brad Wenstrup)$10,615,88880.5%80.5%
26th District of Ohio (Rep. Bill Johnson)$2,199,65516.7%97.2%
315th District of Ohio (Rep. Steve Stivers)$94,0360.7%98.0%
41st District of Ohio (Rep. Steve Chabot)$50,6460.4%98.3%
510th District of Ohio (Rep. Michael Turner)$8950.0%98.3%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2019 is incomplete and only includes Market Facilitation Program payments made between January 1, 2019 and October 31, 2019.


Farm Subsidies Education