Hard Winter Wheat Incentive Program payments in Custer County, South Dakota totaled $0 from 1995-2019‡.

Counties in Custer County, South Dakota Receiving Hard Winter Wheat Incentive Program payments, 1995-2019‡

Rank County Hard Winter Wheat Incentive Program
Pct of
1Jones County, South Dakota$11,89728.0%28.0%
2Jackson County, South Dakota$6,82916.1%44.0%
3Tripp County, South Dakota$5,64713.3%57.3%
4Roberts County, South Dakota$5,41012.7%70.0%
5Corson County, South Dakota$3,4238.0%78.1%
6Perkins County, South Dakota$3,0547.2%85.3%
7Ziebach County, South Dakota$1,8704.4%89.7%
8Brookings County, South Dakota$1,5533.7%93.3%
9Marshall County, South Dakota$7721.8%95.1%
10Day County, South Dakota$5721.3%96.5%
11Jerauld County, South Dakota$5601.3%97.8%
12Bennett County, South Dakota$4771.1%98.9%
13Faulk County, South Dakota$2800.7%99.6%
14Pennington County, South Dakota$1840.4%100.0%

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2019 is incomplete and only includes Market Facilitation Program payments made between January 1, 2019 and October 31, 2019.


Farm Subsidies Education