Misc. Disaster Payments in Monroe County, Wisconsin totaled $4.4 million from 1995-2016.

Congressional Districts in Monroe County, Wisconsin Receiving Misc. Disaster Payments payments, 1995-2016

Rank District Misc. Disaster Payments
Pct of
17th District of Wisconsin (Rep. Sean Duffy)$73,073,32832.9%32.9%
28th District of Wisconsin (Rep. Mike Gallagher)$47,485,16821.4%54.4%
33rd District of Wisconsin (Rep. Ron Kind)$36,691,33116.5%70.9%
46th District of Wisconsin (Rep. Glenn Grothman)$25,012,14911.3%82.2%
52nd District of Wisconsin (Rep. Mark Pocan)$20,099,2499.1%91.2%
61st District of Wisconsin (Rep. Paul Ryan)$7,903,1633.6%94.8%
75th District of Wisconsin (Rep. James Sensenbrenner)$6,771,7433.1%97.9%
84th District of Wisconsin (Rep. Gwen Moore)$16,6940.0%97.9%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.


Farm Subsidies Education