Wheat Subsidies in Mountrail County, North Dakota, 1995-2019‡

Subsidy Recipients 1 to 20 of 2,335

Recipients of Wheat Subsidies from farms in Mountrail County, North Dakota totaled $219,989,000 in from 1995-2019‡.

Rank Recipient
(* ownership information available)
Location Wheat Subsidies
1Westgard Farms *Parshall, ND 58770$2,224,193
2William Dean JohnsonMinot, ND 58701$1,185,761
3Douglas Keith KinnoinStanley, ND 58784$1,147,077
4Roger HarstadPalermo, ND 58769$1,138,534
5Jay Arthur HarstadPlaza, ND 58771$1,138,115
6Jerome Arthur HarstadPlaza, ND 58771$986,500
7Zacher Family Farm Inc *Parshall, ND 58770$921,740
8Cory Joe MeyerStanley, ND 58784$822,260
9Jones Grain Co *Berthold, ND 58718$814,056
10Scott W LesterPlaza, ND 58771$804,264
11Nichols Farm Inc *Minot, ND 58701$795,963
12Kelly HansonStanley, ND 58784$792,729
13Todd Warren BrownBlaisdell, ND 58718$782,029
14Warren Dean CraftStanley, ND 58784$781,524
15Michael Steven HynekStanley, ND 58784$780,410
16Leo Curtis EdwardsPlaza, ND 58771$743,335
17Jeff BangenNew Town, ND 58763$742,751
18Shane Robert EricksonPlaza, ND 58771$732,761
19Beauty Valley Farms Inc *Williston, ND 58801$716,078
20Richard BangenNew Town, ND 58763$711,523

* USDA data are not "transparent" for many payments made to recipients through most cooperatives. Recipients of payments made through most cooperatives, and the amounts, have not been made public. To see ownership information, click on the name, then click on the link that is titled Ownership Information.

Next >>

‡ Data for 2019 is incomplete and only includes Market Facilitation Program payments made between January 1, 2019 and April 30, 2019.


Farm Subsidies Education