Go to Top
735,841,996 searches since Nov. 29, 2004

Conservation payments in Dawson County, Nebraska totaled $4.9 million from 1995-2012.

Congressional Districts in Dawson County, Nebraska Receiving Subtotal, Conservation Programs payments, 1995-2012
Rank District Subtotal, Conservation Programs
Pct of
13rd District of Nebraska (Rep. Adrian Smith)$990,501,82364.2%64.2%
21st District of Nebraska (Rep. Jeff Fortenberry)$289,221,81218.7%82.9%
32nd District of Nebraska (Rep. Lee Terry)$6,569,8590.4%83.3%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.