Flax Subsidies in the United States totaled $127 million from 1995-2016.

Congressional Districts in the United States Receiving flax subsidies, 1995-2016

Rank District Flax Subsidies
Pct of
1At-large District of North Dakota (Rep. Kevin Cramer)$59,239,65046.8%46.8%
2At-large District of South Dakota (Rep. Kristi Noem)$2,045,0911.6%48.4%
3At-large District of Montana (Rep. Greg Gianforte)$1,600,7061.3%49.7%
47th District of Minnesota (Rep. Collin Peterson)$873,3260.7%50.4%
51st District of Idaho (Rep. Raul Labrador)$166,1130.1%50.5%
6At-large District of Wyoming (Rep. Liz Cheney)$36,8520.0%50.5%
75th District of Washington (Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers)$23,5510.0%50.6%
84th District of Missouri (Rep. Vicky Hartzler)$8,3510.0%50.6%
91st District of Utah (Rep. Rob Bishop)$7,4050.0%50.6%
103rd District of Nebraska (Rep. Adrian Smith)$6,8600.0%50.6%
114th District of Washington (Rep. Dan Newhouse)$6,4760.0%50.6%
122nd District of Idaho (Rep. Michael Simpson)$5,7680.0%50.6%
131st District of Kansas (Rep. Roger Marshall)$5,1620.0%50.6%
148th District of Wisconsin (Rep. Mike Gallagher)$3,6120.0%50.6%
1517th District of Illinois (Rep. Cheri Bustos)$3,4780.0%50.6%
166th District of South Carolina (Rep. James Clyburn)$2,8780.0%50.6%
175th District of Ohio (Rep. Robert Latta)$2,6280.0%50.6%
1811th District of Michigan (Rep. Dave Trott)$1,8650.0%50.6%
1916th District of Illinois (Rep. Adam Kinzinger)$1,7660.0%50.6%
202nd District of Oregon (Rep. Greg Walden)$1,0830.0%50.6%
214th District of Michigan (Rep. John Moolenaar)$9090.0%50.6%
222nd District of Kansas (Rep. Lynn Jenkins)$7860.0%50.6%
237th District of South Carolina (Rep. Tim Rice)$7550.0%50.6%
2418th District of Illinois (Rep. Darin LaHood)$6530.0%50.6%
258th District of Minnesota (Rep. Rick Nolan)$4650.0%50.6%
264th District of Iowa (Rep. Steve King)$4450.0%50.6%
271st District of Minnesota (Rep. Tim Walz)$4130.0%50.6%
2828th District of Texas (Rep. Henry Cuellar)$4030.0%50.6%
291st District of Iowa (Rep. Rod Blum)$3780.0%50.6%
307th District of Wisconsin (Rep. Sean Duffy)$3300.0%50.6%
318th District of Indiana (Rep. Larry Bucshon)$3210.0%50.6%
321st District of Oregon (Rep. Suzanne Bonamici)$3100.0%50.6%
333rd District of Wisconsin (Rep. Ron Kind)$2560.0%50.6%
343rd District of Colorado (Rep. Scott Tipton)$2390.0%50.6%
352nd District of Nebraska (Rep. Don Bacon)$2330.0%50.6%
3610th District of Michigan (Rep. Paul Mitchell)$1280.0%50.6%
375th District of Oregon (Rep. Kurt Schrader)$1220.0%50.6%
386th District of Kenucky (Rep. Andy Barr)$1180.0%50.6%
3951st District of California (Rep. Juan Vargas)$1000.0%50.6%
4015th District of Illinois (Rep. John Shimkus)$720.0%50.6%
41At-large District of Vermont (Rep. Peter Welch)$480.0%50.6%
427th District of North Carolina (Rep. David Rouzer)$270.0%50.6%
432nd District of Iowa (Rep. David Loebsack)$200.0%50.6%
4413th District of Texas (Rep. Mac Thornberry)$10.0%50.6%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.


Farm Subsidies Education