Peanut Subsidies in the United States totaled $5.8 billion from 1995-2019‡.

Congressional Districts in the United States Receiving peanut subsidies, 1995-2019‡

Rank District Peanut Subsidies
Pct of
12nd District of Georgia (Rep. Sanford Bishop)$1,039,027,30618.0%18.0%
28th District of Georgia (Rep. Austin Scott)$635,109,82211.0%29.0%
32nd District of Alabama (Rep. Martha Roby)$505,658,5098.8%37.7%
419th District of Texas (Rep. Jodey Arrington)$464,718,7378.0%45.8%
51st District of North Carolina (Rep. G.K. Butterfield)$334,276,7455.8%51.6%
612th District of Georgia (Rep. Rick Allen)$270,662,5544.7%56.3%
74th District of Virginia (Rep. Donald McEachin)$189,543,2223.3%59.5%
811th District of Texas (Rep. Michael Conaway)$183,266,1923.2%62.7%
92nd District of Florida (Rep. Neal Dunn)$163,788,6302.8%65.5%
103rd District of Oklahoma (Rep. Frank Lucas)$160,934,2952.8%68.3%
1113th District of Texas (Rep. Mac Thornberry)$154,079,2352.7%71.0%
121st District of Florida (Rep. Matt Gaetz)$68,644,2721.2%72.2%
131st District of Alabama (Rep. Bradley Byrne)$61,333,2081.1%73.2%
1423rd District of Texas (Rep. Will Hurd)$57,700,8351.0%74.2%
153rd District of North Carolina (Rep. Walter Jones)$55,257,3421.0%75.2%
166th District of South Carolina (Rep. James Clyburn)$48,725,7690.8%76.0%
173rd District of Virginia (Rep. Robert Scott)$46,764,1250.8%76.9%
1828th District of Texas (Rep. Henry Cuellar)$45,244,9300.8%77.6%
194th District of Oklahoma (Rep. Tom Cole)$38,649,9720.7%78.3%
202nd District of New Mexico (Rep. Xochitl Torres Small)$32,241,4630.6%78.9%
212nd District of Oklahoma (Rep. Markwayne Mullin)$30,435,0250.5%79.4%
227th District of North Carolina (Rep. David Rouzer)$28,114,4770.5%79.9%
233rd District of Florida (Rep. Ted Yoho)$21,120,4730.4%80.2%
2410th District of Georgia (Rep. Jody Hice)$19,465,0760.3%80.6%
257th District of South Carolina (Rep. Tim Rice)$19,375,5830.3%80.9%
262nd District of South Carolina (Rep. Joe Wilson)$17,683,9010.3%81.2%
272nd District of Mississippi (Rep. Bennie Thompson)$16,784,5860.3%81.5%
281st District of Georgia (Rep. Buddy Carter)$16,588,4090.3%81.8%
294th District of Mississippi (Rep. Steven Palazzo)$13,997,1720.2%82.0%
305th District of Florida (Rep. Al Lawson)$13,881,2990.2%82.3%
311st District of Arkansas (Rep. Rick Crawford)$13,721,1550.2%82.5%
325th District of South Carolina (Rep. Ralph Norman)$12,177,8200.2%82.7%
333rd District of New Mexico (Rep. Ben Lujan)$10,685,5220.2%82.9%
3410th District of Texas (Rep. Michael McCaul)$9,220,3450.2%83.1%
353rd District of Alabama (Rep. Mike Rogers)$8,448,7640.1%83.2%
364th District of Texas (Rep. John Ratcliffe)$8,027,2490.1%83.4%
377th District of Alabama (Rep. Terri Sewell)$5,717,2890.1%83.5%
381st District of Mississippi (Rep. Trent Kelly)$4,620,3500.1%83.5%
3913th District of North Carolina (Rep. Ted Budd)$4,061,2590.1%83.6%
405th District of Louisiana (Rep. Ralph Abraham)$3,848,0670.1%83.7%
4115th District of Texas (Rep. Vicente Gonzalez)$3,722,1600.1%83.7%
423rd District of Mississippi (Rep. Michael Guest)$3,090,1510.1%83.8%
4325th District of Texas (Rep. Roger Williams)$3,049,9870.1%83.9%
448th District of North Carolina (Rep. Richard Hudson)$2,442,8590.0%83.9%
452nd District of North Carolina (Rep. George Holding)$2,424,0400.0%83.9%
469th District of North Carolina (Open Seat)$2,359,6880.0%84.0%
474th District of Alabama (Rep. Robert Aderholt)$2,295,7380.0%84.0%
485th District of Oklahoma (Rep. Kendra Horn)$2,145,6720.0%84.1%
4911th District of Florida (Rep. Daniel Webster)$1,913,4680.0%84.1%
5034th District of Texas (Rep. Filemon Vela)$1,866,8480.0%84.1%
518th District of Tennessee (Rep. David Kusthoff)$1,706,7650.0%84.1%
524th District of Arkansas (Rep. Bruce Westerman)$1,638,0010.0%84.2%
538th District of Missouri (Rep. Jason Smith)$1,513,8750.0%84.2%
5426th District of Texas (Rep. Michael Burgess)$1,248,0140.0%84.2%
5512th District of Texas (Rep. Kay Granger)$1,190,0060.0%84.2%
568th District of Texas (Rep. Kevin Brady)$1,157,2730.0%84.3%
574th District of Arizona (Rep. Paul Gosar)$1,080,8670.0%84.3%
585th District of Virginia (Rep. Denver Riggleman)$882,6230.0%84.3%
5917th District of Texas (Rep. Bill Flores)$873,7890.0%84.3%
606th District of Alabama (Rep. Gary Palmer)$620,0860.0%84.3%
6121st District of Texas (Rep. Chip Roy)$534,3750.0%84.3%
625th District of Texas (Rep. Lance Gooden)$446,1920.0%84.3%
632nd District of Virginia (Rep. Elaine Luria)$409,7940.0%84.3%
642nd District of Arizona (Rep. Ann Kirkpatrick)$248,7070.0%84.4%
6517th District of Florida (Rep. W. Gregory Steube)$138,4480.0%84.4%
667th District of Virginia (Rep. Abigail Davis Spanberger)$124,0490.0%84.4%
676th District of Texas (Rep. Ron Wright)$105,2950.0%84.4%
683rd District of Texas (Rep. Van Taylor)$102,0310.0%84.4%
6931st District of Texas (Rep. John Carter)$100,7730.0%84.4%
7022nd District of Texas (Rep. Pete Olson)$99,4390.0%84.4%
7136th District of California (Rep. Raul Ruiz)$68,9350.0%84.4%
723rd District of South Carolina (Rep. Jeff Duncan)$60,0690.0%84.4%
732nd District of Arkansas (Rep. French Hill)$56,1800.0%84.4%
747th District of Texas (Rep. Lizzie Fletcher)$51,4470.0%84.4%
7535th District of Texas (Rep. LLoyd Doggett)$49,2550.0%84.4%
761st District of Oklahoma (Rep. Kevin Hern)$49,2410.0%84.4%
772nd District of Texas (Rep. Dan Crenshaw)$45,6500.0%84.4%
784th District of Georgia (Rep. Hank Johnson)$39,9410.0%84.4%
7927th District of Texas (Rep. Michael Cloud)$39,1710.0%84.4%
801st District of South Carolina (Rep. Joe Cunningham)$38,4370.0%84.4%
81At-large District of Delaware (Rep. Lisa Blunt Rochester)$37,5570.0%84.4%
823rd District of Nebraska (Rep. Adrian Smith)$16,0110.0%84.4%
831st District of Texas (Rep. Louis Gohmert)$12,0730.0%84.4%
841st District of Kansas (Rep. Roger Marshall)$11,7340.0%84.4%
8518th District of Texas (Rep. Sheila Jackson-Lee)$10,3000.0%84.4%
863rd District of Georgia (Rep. Drew Ferguson)$9,2990.0%84.4%
874th District of North Carolina (Rep. David Price)$7,1470.0%84.4%
883rd District of Arizona (Rep. Raul Grijalva)$6,8180.0%84.4%
8914th District of Texas (Rep. Randy Weber)$5,1500.0%84.4%
905th District of Alabama (Rep. Mo Brooks)$4,2110.0%84.4%
9120th District of Texas (Rep. Joaquin Castro)$3,4250.0%84.4%
9225th District of Florida (Rep. Mario Diaz-Balart)$2,2370.0%84.4%
934th District of Florida (Rep. John Rutherford)$1,1890.0%84.4%
9436th District of Texas (Rep. Brian Babin)$6800.0%84.4%
9520th District of Florida (Rep. Alcee Hastings)$2740.0%84.4%
9621st District of California (Rep. TJ Cox)$1840.0%84.4%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2019 is incomplete and only includes Market Facilitation Program payments made between January 1, 2019 and October 31, 2019.


Farm Subsidies Education