Peanut Subsidies in the United States totaled $341 million in 2018

Congressional Districts in the United States Receiving peanut subsidies, 2018

Rank District Peanut Subsidies
Pct of
12nd District of Georgia (Rep. Sanford Bishop)$59,464,42017.5%17.5%
28th District of Georgia (Rep. Austin Scott)$41,788,97812.3%29.7%
319th District of Texas (Rep. Jodey Arrington)$33,415,1499.8%39.5%
42nd District of Alabama (Rep. Martha Roby)$21,691,1496.4%45.9%
512th District of Georgia (Rep. Rick Allen)$20,900,6586.1%52.0%
61st District of North Carolina (Rep. G.K. Butterfield)$13,605,0594.0%56.0%
72nd District of Florida (Rep. Neal Dunn)$8,601,5052.5%58.6%
811th District of Texas (Rep. Michael Conaway)$8,076,9432.4%60.9%
913th District of Texas (Rep. Mac Thornberry)$7,939,9162.3%63.3%
104th District of Virginia (Rep. Donald McEachin)$6,709,4712.0%65.2%
116th District of South Carolina (Rep. James Clyburn)$6,502,6571.9%67.2%
121st District of Alabama (Rep. Bradley Byrne)$6,287,3341.8%69.0%
133rd District of Oklahoma (Rep. Frank Lucas)$6,194,5681.8%70.8%
141st District of Florida (Rep. Matt Gaetz)$5,024,5101.5%72.3%
153rd District of North Carolina (Rep. Walter Jones)$2,726,9000.8%73.1%
167th District of South Carolina (Rep. Tim Rice)$2,671,7400.8%73.9%
177th District of North Carolina (Rep. David Rouzer)$2,535,9690.7%74.6%
182nd District of Mississippi (Rep. Bennie Thompson)$2,279,2680.7%75.3%
191st District of Georgia (Rep. Buddy Carter)$2,180,6660.6%75.9%
201st District of Arkansas (Rep. Rick Crawford)$2,028,4650.6%76.5%
2110th District of Georgia (Rep. Jody Hice)$1,899,9150.6%77.1%
222nd District of South Carolina (Rep. Joe Wilson)$1,882,5390.6%77.6%
232nd District of New Mexico (Rep. Xochitl Torres Small)$1,518,2260.4%78.1%
243rd District of Virginia (Rep. Robert Scott)$1,351,1260.4%78.5%
2523rd District of Texas (Rep. Will Hurd)$1,335,5660.4%78.9%
265th District of Florida (Rep. Al Lawson)$1,179,9960.3%79.2%
2728th District of Texas (Rep. Henry Cuellar)$1,132,7300.3%79.6%
284th District of Oklahoma (Rep. Tom Cole)$1,123,6310.3%79.9%
294th District of Mississippi (Rep. Steven Palazzo)$1,116,6640.3%80.2%
301st District of Mississippi (Rep. Trent Kelly)$767,9130.2%80.4%
313rd District of Florida (Rep. Ted Yoho)$725,5060.2%80.6%
322nd District of Oklahoma (Rep. Markwayne Mullin)$677,7600.2%80.8%
335th District of South Carolina (Rep. Ralph Norman)$536,2930.2%81.0%
343rd District of Alabama (Rep. Mike Rogers)$500,3210.1%81.2%
354th District of Alabama (Rep. Robert Aderholt)$500,2400.1%81.3%
367th District of Alabama (Rep. Terri Sewell)$466,3550.1%81.4%
3713th District of North Carolina (Rep. Ted Budd)$384,0470.1%81.5%
388th District of Missouri (Rep. Jason Smith)$366,1810.1%81.7%
398th District of North Carolina (Rep. Richard Hudson)$336,2900.1%81.8%
403rd District of New Mexico (Rep. Ben Lujan)$276,5880.1%81.8%
415th District of Louisiana (Rep. Ralph Abraham)$247,3690.1%81.9%
423rd District of Mississippi (Rep. Michael Guest)$206,8860.1%82.0%
4310th District of Texas (Rep. Michael McCaul)$203,7420.1%82.0%
442nd District of North Carolina (Rep. George Holding)$200,8390.1%82.1%
454th District of Texas (Rep. John Ratcliffe)$183,0400.1%82.1%
469th District of North Carolina (Open Seat)$148,6380.0%82.2%
478th District of Tennessee (Rep. David Kusthoff)$94,9620.0%82.2%
485th District of Virginia (Rep. Denver Riggleman)$56,7960.0%82.2%
496th District of Alabama (Rep. Gary Palmer)$56,1470.0%82.2%
5034th District of Texas (Rep. Filemon Vela)$53,3370.0%82.3%
514th District of Arkansas (Rep. Bruce Westerman)$46,4220.0%82.3%
5225th District of Texas (Rep. Roger Williams)$44,8110.0%82.3%
535th District of Oklahoma (Rep. Kendra Horn)$42,7740.0%82.3%
5415th District of Texas (Rep. Vicente Gonzalez)$41,4120.0%82.3%
554th District of Arizona (Rep. Paul Gosar)$34,7620.0%82.3%
5611th District of Florida (Rep. Daniel Webster)$32,4100.0%82.3%
578th District of Texas (Rep. Kevin Brady)$25,3510.0%82.3%
5826th District of Texas (Rep. Michael Burgess)$22,6560.0%82.3%
5917th District of Texas (Rep. Bill Flores)$11,7850.0%82.3%
602nd District of Arkansas (Rep. French Hill)$9,3790.0%82.4%
6117th District of Florida (Rep. W. Gregory Steube)$8,6740.0%82.4%
622nd District of Virginia (Rep. Elaine Luria)$6,4750.0%82.4%
635th District of Texas (Rep. Lance Gooden)$5,7710.0%82.4%
6422nd District of Texas (Rep. Pete Olson)$3,7430.0%82.4%
653rd District of South Carolina (Rep. Jeff Duncan)$2,9660.0%82.4%
661st District of Oklahoma (Rep. Kevin Hern)$2,7110.0%82.4%
675th District of Alabama (Rep. Mo Brooks)$1,9590.0%82.4%
684th District of Florida (Rep. John Rutherford)$1,1890.0%82.4%
6931st District of Texas (Rep. John Carter)$1,0970.0%82.4%
703rd District of Texas (Rep. Van Taylor)$1,0300.0%82.4%
714th District of North Carolina (Rep. David Price)$1,0110.0%82.4%
724th District of Georgia (Rep. Hank Johnson)$7890.0%82.4%
7335th District of Texas (Rep. LLoyd Doggett)$7290.0%82.4%
747th District of Texas (Rep. Lizzie Fletcher)$5470.0%82.4%
753rd District of Georgia (Rep. Drew Ferguson)$3070.0%82.4%
762nd District of Texas (Rep. Dan Crenshaw)$1220.0%82.4%
773rd District of Nebraska (Rep. Adrian Smith)$780.0%82.4%
7827th District of Texas (Rep. Michael Cloud)$130.0%82.4%
791st District of South Carolina (Rep. Joe Cunningham)$-16,2980.0%82.4%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.

‡ Data for 2019 is incomplete and only includes Market Facilitation Program payments made between January 1, 2019 and October 31, 2019.


Farm Subsidies Education